Databases available for other eligible Library Card Holders

A : On campus and off campus access are allowed
Title Access Rights Database Subject
Legal Reference System (via Hong Kong Judiciary) No restriction Law, Hong Kong Information
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (via ProQuest) A Humanities, Language & Linguistics
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (via ProQuest) A Applied Science, Aviation & Mechanical Engineering, Engineering, Physics & Material Science
MedlinePlus No restriction Biomedical Engineering, Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science, Nursing, Rehabilitation Sciences
Medscape No restriction Biomedical Engineering, Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science, Nursing, Rehabilitation Sciences
Merriam-Webster Unabridged A English Literature, Humanities (General), Language & Linguistics
Millennium Development Goals (MDG) No restriction Business, Economics
National digital library of theses and dissertations in Taiwan 臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統 No restriction
Naxos Music Library A
Naxos Online Music Library A
NCL Taiwan Periodical Literature 期刊文獻資訊網 No restriction
NetLanguages: Methodology for Teachers A Humanities, Language & Linguistics
Nine Modes Manual Online 九宮大成 電子版 No restriction
NTIS Database No restriction Multi-Disciplinary
OECD iLibrary No restriction Business, Health & Social Sciences, Business & Management, Economics, Social Sciences (General)
Old HK Newspapers 香港舊報紙 No restriction Humanities (General), Hong Kong Information, Humanities
ORNL LandScan (formerly East View) No restriction Construction & Environment, Geography & Land Surveying
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) No restriction Medicine & Health Science, Rehabilitation Sciences
Philosopher's Index (via ProQuest) A Humanities (General), Humanities
PolyU Institutional Research Archive (PIRA) No restriction Multi-Disciplinary
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global A&I: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection A Health & Social Sciences, Humanities (General), Humanities, Social Sciences (General), Social Work
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Sciences and Engineering Collection A Applied Science, Aviation & Mechanical Engineering, Biology & Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry & Chemical Technology, Data Science & Artificial Intelligence, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Engineering, Food Science & Nutrition, Industrial Engineering, Physics & Material Science, Computing & Computer Science
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post (SCMP) A
PTSDpubs (via ProQuest) A Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
PubChem No restriction Applied Science, Chemistry & Chemical Technology
PubMed No restriction Biomedical Engineering, Engineering, Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science, Nursing, Psychology, Rehabilitation Sciences
Quarterly External Debt Statistics: General Data Dissemination System (QEDS/GDDS) No restriction Business, Economics
Quarterly External Debt Statistics: Special Data Dissemination Standard (QEDS/SDDS) No restriction Business, Economics
Radiopaedia No restriction Biomedical Engineering, Engineering, Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
Science Watch No restriction
Scitable No restriction Applied Science, Biology & Biotechnology
SciTech Premium Collection (via ProQuest) A Applied Science, Aviation & Mechanical Engineering, Biology & Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry & Chemical Technology, Civil Engineering & Environmental Science, Construction & Environment, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Engineering, Geography & Land Surveying, Physics & Material Science, Building & Construction, Computing & Computer Science
Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) Online Subscription Services 文淵閣四庫全書電子版 Within Library use only
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) No restriction Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science, Multi-Disciplinary, Nursing, Social Sciences (General)
Social Services Abstracts (via ProQuest) A Health & Social Sciences, Social Work
Sociological Abstracts (via ProQuest) A Health & Social Sciences, Social Sciences (General), Social Work
Taiwan Citation Index - Humanities and Social Sciences (TCi-HSS) 臺灣人文及社會科學引文索引資料庫 No restriction
The South Glasgow Wellbeing Services No restriction
TIB AV-Portal No restriction Data Science & Artificial Intelligence, Engineering, Computing & Computer Science, Multi-Disciplinary
UNWTO eLibrary A Tourism & Hospitality Management
Verywell Mind No restriction Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science, Nursing, Psychology, Rehabilitation Sciences, Social Work
Vogue Archive (via ProQuest) A Design, Fashion, Clothing & Textiles, Humanities (General), Humanities
World Development Indicators (WDI) No restriction Business, Economics
中華數字書苑 China Digital Library A Chinese Literature, China Studies, Humanities, Multi-Disciplinary
中藥方劑圖像數據庫 Chinese Medicine Formulae Images Database No restriction Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
中藥材圖像數據庫 Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database (CMMID) No restriction Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
中藥資料庫 Chinese Herbal Medicine Database No restriction Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
九宮大成 電子版 Nine Modes Manual Online No restriction Humanities (General), Humanities
數碼中藥標本館 Digital Herbarium for Chinese Medicines No restriction Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
文淵閣四庫全書電子版 Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) Online Subscription Services Within Library use only Chinese Literature, Humanities (General), China Studies, Humanities

Pages


Important Notes:

  • Users should not use Virtual Private Network (VPN) service when accessing e-resources from off campus. This may trigger suspension of user's account.
  • For security reason, you are advised to change NetPassword regularly via IdPortal and follow the password rules. Please visit the ITS website for details.