Databases A-Z

Title Off-campus Access Rights
Quarterly External Debt Statistics: General Data Dissemination System (QEDS/GDDS) No restriction
Quarterly External Debt Statistics: Special Data Dissemination Standard (QEDS/SDDS) No restriction
Radiopaedia No restriction
Regional Business News (via EbscoHost) P
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video (via Alexander Street) P
Research into Higher Education Abstracts P
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) eBook Collection P
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals P
SAGE Business Cases P
SAGE Journals P
SAGE Knowledge P
SAGE Research Methods Video: Core P
SAGE Research Methods Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills P
SciELO Citation Index P
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) (via Web of Science) P
Science Watch No restriction
ScienceDirect P
SciFinder Discovery Off campus & on campus access for PolyU Staff & students only
Scitable No restriction
Scite Off campus & on campus access for PolyU Staff & students only
SciTech Premium Collection (via ProQuest) P
SciVal Off campus & on campus access for PolyU Staff & students only
Scopus P
Scripta Sinica database 漢籍全文資料庫 P
Serials Directory (via EbscoHost) P
Seventeenth and eighteenth century Burney newspapers collection (via Gale) P
Shipping Intelligence Network Off campus & on campus access for PolyU Staff & students only
SIAM Journals Online P
Sinocomic Digital Library 中國連環畫數字圖書館 P
SinoMed 中國生物醫學文獻服務系统 Off campus & on campus access for PolyU Staff & students only

Pages

A: PolyU Staff/Students/other eligible Library Card holders
P: PolyU Staff/Students only
Within Library use only : Please refer to Databases available within Library or on campus only


Important Notes:

  • Users should not use Virtual Private Network (VPN) service when accessing e-resources from off campus. This may trigger suspension of user's account.
  • For security reason, you are advised to change NetPassword regularly via IdPortal and follow the password rules. Please visit the ITS website for details.