Databases A-Z

Title Off-campus Access Rights
Cabells P
Cambridge Archive Editions Online. East & Southeast Asia Collection P
Cambridge Core P
CDMNext P
CEIC China Database P
CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) 漢達文庫 P
ChemSpider No restriction
Cheng Kok-kong's Lyric Manuscript Collection 鄭國江詞作手稿特藏 No restriction
China Academic Digital Associative Library (CADAL) 大學數字圖書館國際合作計劃 P
China Academic Journal Network Publishing Database 學術期刊庫 P
China and the Modern World (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Diplomacy and Political Secrets, 1869-1950 (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China, Part I, 1841-1951. War and Colonial Department and Colonial Office: Hong Kong, Original Correspondence (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China, Part II, 1965–1993 (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Imperial China and The West, Part II, 1865-1905 (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Imperial China and The West, Part I, 1815-1881 (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals, 1817-1949 (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Records of Shanghai and the International Settlement, 1836-1955 (via Gale) P
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China, 1854-1949 (via Gale) P
China Core Newspapers Full-text Database 中國重要報紙全文數據庫 (via CNKI 中國知網) P
China Doctoral Dissertations and Master's theses Full-Text Database 中國博士碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (via CNKI 中國知網) P
China Revolution Literature Database 中國歷史文獻總庫. 紅色文獻數據庫 P
China Yearbook Full-text Database 中國年鑒網絡出版總庫 P
China: Trade, Politics and Culture P
Chinamaxx 中文集獻 P
Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department's Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955(via Gale) P
Chinese Classic Ancient Books 中國基本古籍庫 P
Chinese Herbal Medicine Database 中藥資料庫 No restriction
Chinese Medicine Formulae Images Database 中藥方劑圖像數據庫 No restriction
Chinese Periodical Full-text Database 中文期刊全文數據庫 (民國時期期刊全文數據庫) (via 全國報刊索引) P

Pages

A: PolyU Staff/Students/other eligible Library Card holders
P: PolyU Staff/Students only
Within Library use only : Please refer to Databases available within Library or on campus only


Important Notes:

  • Users should not use Virtual Private Network (VPN) service when accessing e-resources from off campus. This may trigger suspension of user's account.
  • For security reason, you are advised to change NetPassword regularly via IdPortal and follow the password rules. Please visit the ITS website for details.